Posted in Free Write

Free Write 050616

So, I have no idea what to write about. I am going to tell what is currently on my desk until something more interesting comes into my lazy brain. I have a ziploc bag of jelly beans. They are the sweet tart variety and are my favorite kind. I have a pen and a highlighter. There is a kit for putting on nail tips. One that did not work for me even a little. I have 5 bottles of nail polish that were for doing galaxy nails that also didn’t work out for me. There is the phone. There is a small clock that clicks pretty loudly. I have a small black and pink pink that has a large sparkly bow on her ear. I named her sparkles. She has those big eyes and they have sparkles too. I have my camera which is in its travel case. There are the speaker to my computer. The moniotr for my computer. There is a stack of books. A composition notebook thta doesn’t actually belong to me. Then 2 novels that I am supposed to log into good read as books that I own and I still haven’t done that yet. I might get around to it befire next year. but I might not. There is a book mark that my daughter made for me that declares that I found a save spot which I find hilarious. There is a copy of my calander for next month which is way too filled up with crap. Ick. I have 2 appointment cards that tell me when Monkey will be seeing the neuro doc and one of them isn’t even right because they rescheduled him. Then I have a writing prompt book that also has room to write in kinda like a writing journal it has been really fun to use. It’s called “642 thing to write about.” I think I reviewed it on this site at some point. I really recommend the book it’s a really good one. Then there is my sketch book. Them I have the Q&A journal that my husband I are working on this year. I’m supposed to be putting in an entry every day and I am behind on that again. I’m not very great at doing that on a daily basis. I also have the book “what if?” which is a good book of writing exercises that I have had kicking around since my collage days. I have a book on cross stitch patterns that are celtic designs. THen there are 2 folders full of crap. The there is  almp that the swtich on has broken so the only way you can turn it on and off it to unplug and plug it in. I find that very annoying. But I love this lamp because it connects to my desk and it is really bright and I can bend it all around. I don’t think I will get a new one until this one is completely dead.   Maybe I should give it a little funeral when that happens. Tos it in the trash at the end though instead of burying it becuase that would be a little too creepy for me and I doubt the land lord would find that exciting. I think that I have run out of things on my desk and I am not done with the 15 minutes of typing time whic means that I am going to have to figure something else to ramble on about. I have been playing minecraft a lot but lately I have been too busy to fit it in my schedule unless I want to give up writing time which is a evil choice that the universe has given me. But my daughter is builing this enormous castle thing that she is using dark oak and mushrooms for. So, I have been helping hewr collect these supplies. So has Monkey. Together we have completely cut down a dark oak forest and I am now working on a second one. Monkey thinks that she has enough wood for the projerct, but she still needs mushrooms, but I find it easier to just chop the whole thing down as I go. Especially since the dark oak is the most popular building material for the three of us. I haven’t built much recently. I have been mostly mining which is about what I do most of the time I play the game. I collect uspplies and then monkey or dragon build something for me. I am kind of lazy like that. Once in a while I take on my own project, but not often. I think that I have been building more as I have played the game more. Slowly figuring things out.

Author:

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Leave a Reply

