Posted in Free Write

Friday’s Freewrite

Fusion

Coming together. Connection. Binding. Things become one thing and cannot become divided again. Making energy. Chemistry. Low energy nuclear reactions. How stars make matter energy. The sun. Burning in the universe. Fire. Plasma. Particle accelerator crashing atoms. Super temperatures. When the eyes see together. After all, our eyes actually see two separate images. When things are working properly, the images fuse in our minds, creating a single visual image. Binocular Fusion. Mixing styles. When art collides. Music blends. Jazz and rock. Modern and classic painting styles. Artists sometimes just can’t decide what it is that they want to create. Some times they just start making things and the result looks some where between two categories rather then living in a clear single category. Writing is commonly in this world. I love Clive Barker for this. I would consider him a fusion author. I think I just made that up. But I think the term works. Well, it does for me. Just mashing things together. Fusion is bringing things together that don’t normally live together. Mixing. Mashing. And in a way that they cannot be easily separated after the mixing has happened. Kind of like making a cake. You can easily mix the milk and flour, but once you’ve baked it up you really can’t get that flour and milk back. Whether it’s tasty or not, you’re stuck with the result. Together. Paired. Can we fuse people? Is that what being a parent is? Maybe making kids in a fusion of the parents. But that just sounds a little weird. Makes being a parent sounds creepy. Like sowing together body parts in a basement lab. Hey. Don’t be that parent. Ok? Yeah, let’s just forget that my brain went there. If this wasn’t a free write, I would totally go back and delete that weird parent and kid thought, but I’m not suppose to edit things so now you’re stuck with reading that thought. Sorry about that one. Weird shit just kicks around in my head. Not much to do about it. Just happens.

Author:

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Leave a Reply

