Posted in Tools

2nd Draft

This is a paid writing service that will read through your work and help you work through your draft to get you to that finished piece. This is a service for those that are looking to get things published. Sometimes it can be a huge challenge to figure out why a piece isn’t working or why companies are rejecting our work. These kinds of services are out there to help bridge that gap. The shitty part is that they are expensive.

2nd Draft

I myself have not used this or any other editing service. Have any of you? If so, do you recommend any or have suggestions in choosing one?

Author:

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

4 thoughts on “2nd Draft

  1. The NaNoWriMo website has a few sponsors that offer similar services as well. Reedsy I believe is one of them. Given the types of editing and the scope of editors they allow you to choose to work with I think their prices are fair. I don’t think I’m ready to submit my novel to them just yet. I think I will need to revise my current vomit draft at least twice before I would consider an investment like that. But it is something to look into and compare for those who feel ready to take that step.

    Like

    1. I’m no where close to that. Not sure I’d ever go that route. But I figured that since it was past the time of our NaNoWriMo grind, there are those of us out there considering what we were going to do with the beast we just cranked out. Some of us will want to do that second draft on our own. But I thought it was important to mention that these kinds of services are out there.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah I think it’s a good idea to shop around and compare. I just thought I would mention that the NaNoWriMo sponsors have been checked out and vetted. So they aren’t going to be scamming anyone. I haven’t heard anything bad about these guys either. It’s just something we need to watch out for and flag for fellow writers when we come across it is all. Personally I think these services are good if you are serious about becoming published – especially going the traditional route. I don’t know how it works for self-publishing.

        Like

Leave a Reply

