Posted in Free Write

Friday Freewrite

PHILOSOPHY

The art of thinking. Except that my brain feels like it is jello. Maybe even green jello. I wonder if it is the jello jiggler kind or made into the regular kind. How set up is my brain today? Feels more like the regular set, all wobbly and a little squisshy. I could fork it and find out but I think that would probably be a bad idea. I have been thikning about everything and nothing. Not looking for any answers, just letting my brain wander and sometimes that wears out it more then any other activity does. I wonder why that is. It’s kinda like doing intellectual hop scotch. Throw the rock and hop, hop, hop. Stop. What’s here? Toss the rock. Hop, hop, hop. Anything here? Usually not, but you just never know so you have to check out every square. I really do land on some interesting ideas this way. Things for blogs, stories, art or just hings to think more about. Someties even things for work. You should think about playing brain hop scotch. It’s easy. YOu just let your brain go where ever it wants to. Don’t try to focus it on anything in particular. If it strays into something intersting, then focus your mind and dig into the thought in what ever why is engaging. If it starts to bore you, move on. Toss that rock again. Go with whatever thought comes next. Tyr not to put structure to your mind. We are always taught that structured thought is important, ut not whern you’r here ding this. This requires a loose and disarticulared mind. So limber up and let yourself go slack up in your skull.

Author:

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Leave a Reply

