Posted in Free Write

Friday’s Freewrite

UNANIMOUS

Together. One. United. Like puzzle pieces fitting together and snapping into place. Connected and all the edges lining up. Everyone agrees, how nice. A vote and everyone raises their hand. Everyone happy with the choice we are making. I hope that it is the right one since no one is questioning what we are about to do. Let’s go then. Moving forward with one mind. Hive. Buzzing bees. Hornets or wasps. All like little workers obeyig our queen. Wait, I think that’s just bees. Now I’ll have to look that up, but I really yhink that’s just bees. But yeah. Thinking like one. Could go back to the orginal unity. That’s a nicer why to think of the unanimous mind. Thinking all the same because you are connected and one thought is shared between all. No way to think in a divided way becuase there is no division. I suppose that is what is suggestioned with the the hive mind as well. There is hte suggestion of a lost freedom with this too. Is eutopia always dystopia? Can humans ever be happy with everything in place and settled? Would original unity be peaceful upon return now that we have known this life? Maybe that’s why we are born again. Who knows. None of us do until we die. That’s something that’s unanimous, we all have no idea what’s beyond death. we are all of one mind on that, but some admit it more readily then others. I wonder why that is. Sometimes there are things that just make my brain wander more then others and I think that this is one of those theme words. My brain just might be more flighty today. Not that I would ever have a flighty brain. Nah, I’m always a straight arrow on my thoughts. I think the squirrwls have taken the wheel now and they are driving on the middle of the road. No chance now for anything close ot constructive. Sorry about that. Don’t expect anything related to the topic now. The squirrels are chattering and they often win. Little bastards. Sigh. I think they might be nuts.

Author:

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Leave a Reply

